Life: Thank you

The past 2 months have felt like an eternity and it’s been a long old road to get back to even seeing a semblance of the person I used to feel like inside. Last night felt like a turning point and was one of the first times anything felt right at all.

photo(240)

Maybe the beer was extra tasty, but it probably had something to do with all my amazing friends (near and far, pictured and not pictured). So whether or not anyone really takes the time to read this, I just wanted to say thank you. Thank you to my friends and to the universe for showing me who and what really matters.

In other news, less than 24 hours until I’m on a plane and my November and December adventures commence. October was a blur, but there were many great adventures sprinkled in there. I never got to cross off the botanical gardens or the American History Museum, but I’ll be back and it leaves a goal for January at least!

Lastly, I don’t know how often I’ll get to update the blog while I’m away, but I do plan on trying to post photos. You can also find me on Instagram (linky loo over in the side column). Stalk you later peeps, it’s time for my adventure of a lifetime!

1 Comment»

  crankypants wrote @

Yay!! Have a great time! I look forward to your instagram pics. Be safe, and you better pet an elephant or something at least or I’m gonna be mad.


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

