Weekend review: Spy vs spy

This past weekend, BF surprised me with a fun date. I’m really happy to clarify that this was NOT for Valentine’s Day. We agreed this year that we wouldn’t really do the whole V-day thing. We’re both of the mindset that romance happens in life’s random moments as opposed to the planned holidays.

On Saturday, we headed out into DC and I was a total nervous Nelly. Before we actually left, I was prancing around the apartment saying, “Let’s go, let’s go!” The surprise element was possibly just as much fun as the actual adventure. BF and I ended up at the Spy museum, which just so happens to also be on my DC bucket list!

photo(92)

BF did well. Not only did we explore the museum, but he had reserved a bonus adventure – Operation Spy. We spent an hour going through a spy adventure that was based on real case files. I’m no James Bond, but it was fun to try and put the puzzle pieces together! Of course, I wanted to analyze and talk it out – very similar to what happens when we watch a Bond film. Slightly annoying, I know, since I can’t pause and rewind šŸ™‚ At least he knows what I’m like. Hehe.

The Spy Museum was our big adventure of the weekend, but it felt like we also made a lot of fun plans for future adventures. I found a great deal for a hot air balloon trip and snatched it up for sometime this spring (that’ll be 1 more off the ‘Before I’m 30’ list!). We also planned out a weekend adventure for my birthday coming up in April.

Last but certainly not least, I’ve started to brainstorm and save for what I think will be 2013’s biggest challenge yet. I don’t want to give anything away just yet since nothing is set in stone, but let’s just say fear will not decide my fate in 2013. At least the ball is rolling!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

