Weekend review: Relaxed

This past weekend, BF went to NOLA with the lads to partake in the Super Bowl festivities. Yes, he’s Irish, but he loves the American sports and he’s a massive Ravens fan. It’s a good thing they won!

So while he was partying it up, I was relaxing it up. At first I was a little disappointed NOLA had turned into a lad’s trip, but looking back at it I’m glad I got a chance to do my own thing and to stay focused on my own goals.

On Friday evening, I hit the trail with Kat and Tara and their 2 pups Sophie and Kudzu. The best part was the ride to the park at which point Kudzu thought it necessary to sit in the front seat, even though I was in the front seat. 🙂

photo(91)

We hiked for about an hour and after, I had dinner with Kat and her boo, Kev. She made Cincinnati chili which had my brain questioning my taste buds. I knew it was chili, but the cinnamon made me think I was nomming Lebanese foodies. If you’ve never had it, I definitely recommend it. We had it 5 ways (with spaghetti, kidney beans, cheddar cheese, and raw onions) – the chili itself counts as 1 of the 5.

On Saturday, I finally wrapped up a 2012 goal and finished my dog certification final exam. Just waiting for the grade, but that should be me…a certified dog trainer!

After, I celebrated with a friend at a comedy show in DC. Since I got back from Ireland, I haven’t felt like myself (physically) and I’ve spent a lot of time focusing on the positivity that I can and will change my body. That even with my bum knee, I will be healthy again. Saturday was the first night I felt like me again. I think it might of had something to do with the $15 dress I scored from ModCloth. A good deal always makes me feel giddy.

photo(90)

Other than that, my time was filled with lots of relaxation, a bit of Super Bowl fun, and continuing to work on my own personal happiness project. I’m less than a month into my daily journal and only on chapter 2 in the book, but I feel more positive and I like the way I feel. Happy Tuesday!

1 Comment»

  wildernesswalking123 wrote @

Reblogged this on .


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

