2013: new year, new adventures

In case you hadn’t noticed, I recently updated my goals. I crossed off and deleted many 2012 goals leaving only 2 as still in progress:

  • Finish my dress (sew zipper & hem)
  • Take my dog training certification final exam

Both of these projects *should* be finished by the end of January, which gives me plenty of time to get started on my 2013 goals. The first goal is a little different than how I’ve done things in the past, but I’ve set it up to be something fun and rewarding – goal 1: go on an adventure at least once a month. Big, small, it doesn’t matter – as long as it’s fun! My recent trip to the Cliffs of Moher and Galway City was January’s adventure. We also made it out to Father Ted’s house…

CIMG2626

I’ve already decided I want to visit Luray Caverns in February, now I just need to plan the other 10 adventures which will be half the fun. I know it sounds like a lot, but my criteria for an adventure isn’t a big, expensive weekend away – it’s more about discovering and finally doing all the fun things I keep saying I’ll do.

My other 2013 goals are fairly simple, but they will keep me on course to continue to grow and learn. I decided to nix a few of the usual goals that I already do like DIY, crafts, and sewing simply because they aren’t challenges anymore. I do them on a regular basis. The goals below are meant to challenge me mentally and physically and I like where my 2013 is headed.

  • Run a race – any race, to prove to myself that my knee still works
  • Complete at least 1 new dog training course
  • Read 20 books
  • Attend 1 music festival

So there you have it, my 2013.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

