Weekend review: 3 week rewind

So much has happened since I was last able to post. The reason for my absence was due to a computer malfunction and for once it wasn’t user error! I’ve missed all the new years posts, resolutions, and my chance to really tell you about my last month of 2012, so I’ll just throw the best of the best from the last 3 weeks into this one. Enjoy the countdown:

5. Santacon NYC

BF and I finally made it up to one of the biggest Santa pub crawls on the east coast. It was chaos, but the best kind of chaos. Here we are in Times Square on the giant red steps.

photo(78)

4. A very White House Christmas

One of my friends hooked me up with a holiday White House tour. There weren’t as many Bo-riffic things as last year, but I took a picture with every Bo I could. Here’s my fave Bo, all tangled in the lights 🙂

photo(79)

3. Manchester girls

As promised (to myself), I made it back to England to see some very dear friends in Manchester.

CIMG2516

I also got to catch up with my sis and my wee nephew, Lewis. Isn’t he a ham?

CIMG2563

2. Manchester United vs. West Brom

Part of our trip to Manchester also included a Manchester United match. BF is a lifelong fan and soccer addict, so this was clearly a must. He was like a kid on Christmas the entire day.

CIMG2543

1. Road trip around Ireland

And last but not least, our road trip around Ireland. The main goal of the trip was to just see a bit more of the country. We settled on Cliffs of Moher and Galway as our 2 destinations (it was a whirlwind trip), but ended up stopping by Father Ted’s house and also attempted to see New Grange. Funnily enough, we arrived 30 minutes after the last tour.

Christmas (and New Year’s) was spectacular in Ireland and I loved spending it with BF’s family and friends, but the road trip was unforgettable. So many memories made.

CIMG2619

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

