Listen: 2013 anthem

Looking back, 2012 had it’s ups but it also definitely had it’s downs. I know the year’s not over yet, but I can’t help looking to 2013 and the promise that it holds. I feel like a lot of days in 2012 were a battle. A battle to stay positive, to keep my chin up, and of course to always DO MORE! I’m really proud of myself for feeling like I came out on top because I think it could have easily gone the other way sometimes.

We can go ahead and insert all the cliches about what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger or that I’m better off with the lessons learned. Don’t get me wrong, I do appreciate them. However, for me it’s more about appreciating the overwhelming feeling of goodness in the air (and I don’t just think that’s the holiday season). If anything, it’s recognizing and fully accepting the good for what it is, only because I’ve trudged through the bad.

I haven’t made any big 2013 plans or set any goals yet, but I think the overall theme will be this one: NEVER LET YOUR FEAR DECIDE YOUR FATE. Much like my Do more campaign of 2012, I hope to push myself further than I’ve ever gone before. Maybe even set out a big adventure, one that would likely scare me. So let’s just go ahead and celebrate 2012 for what it was and set ourselves up for an awesome year in 2013.

ps. if the world ends on 12/21, I’mma be pissed 🙂

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

