Look Mom, I’m flying!

Last year, BF got me a flying lesson for my birthday. I had plans to use it in the fall when the leaves were changing but that just didn’t happen. So I decided to wait for Spring. I originally scheduled my flight for March 31, but each time I tried to fly the weather kept cancelling me out.

Finally, after 4 different tries to learn how to fly, yesterday was the day! I got to fly with Bob from Chesapeake Sport Pilot, located just over the Bay Bridge. It was a pretty good deal – he did all the hard stuff and I did all the fun stuff. Meaning, I got to fly the plane, but he did the take-off and landing! 🙂

Flying was pretty easy, to be honest. He said most planes can pretty much fly themselves these days, but of course when I went to do it, making the turns felt terrifying and down right death defying. So after I’d had my fun, I went back to happily observing and taking it all in. Burning it into my memory so I wouldn’t forget.

Oh, and course, I took a few pictures. So much fun!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments»

  Christina wrote @

How cool! Good for you!

  zigzagmags wrote @

thanks! it was definitely an adventure.

  doranyc wrote @

Awesome! you look badass in the cockpit!

  zigzagmags wrote @

haha! thanks 🙂 i felt badass, except when i got scared flying the plane.


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

