If I had $640 million…

I just bought my first ever lottery ticket. I couldn’t help myself. It’s lottery mania here in the DMV; plus, Conor and I did the math last night and worked it out to a $31,000 WEEKLY allowance for the next 25 years if we won the jackpot (AFTER taxes).

So I figured it couldn’t hurt to waste spend $5. I did the easy pick since I had no idea what I was doing. Plus, I don’t have lucky numbers…at least not yet.

Of course, then I got to thinking. What would I even buy/do with $640 million?

The once-in-a-lifetime stuff

  • Make a calendar of festivals and travel the world based on that schedule
  • Open my own puppy play world
  • SHOP
  • Live a year off of Groupon/LivingSocial deals…just for fun
  • Travel every state (with Cesar in tow, of course)
  • Open a boutique
  • Quit working and continue my education, but in fun things like make up artist or hair stylist or wood shop extraordinaire!

The logical stuff

  • Pay off my college loans
  • Invest/Save 75% of it
  • Buy a not-so crappy car
  • Buy real estate in the city
  • SHOP

The day to day stuff

  • Hire a cleaning staff
  • Hire a personal chef
  • Buy a yellow Vespa
  • SHOP
  • Buy/build a walk-in closet and organize the shit out of it
  • Create a mini green house where I can grow veggies year round
  • Have my own sewing and craft room and sell crap on Etsy. I mean, I’d sell millionaire crap on Etsy.

And somewhere in the middle of all that, I’d make sure I was happy. That my friends and family were happy. I’d keep it simple…just with a lot more money!

But in the likely event that I don’t win a single dime, I’ll just be content that I played and donated $5 to VA public education.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

