Peek inside…

As part of my ‘Do More’ Campaign, I’ve decided to enter Jessica Quirk’s What I Wore Winter Remix Challenge. Normally, I probably would have thought it a fun idea but never actually submit anything. However, this year, I’m doing more. So as Barney Stinson would say…CHALLENGE ACCEPTED! [high five]

So I’ve entered my photos, but that’s not what I want to share with you! Rather than looking at a gratuitous photo of me, I thought I’d share my stair-step book shelf (made by dad!) and some of the fun things I’ve collected over the years.

1. Painting from Bali (2005). Lucky I even got it through Australian customs since the frame is made of wood.

2. Hand carved wood figure from Bali (2005) and paper/wooden lamp from Thailand (2006).

3. Me & BF on the left; Me and Izzy on the right when we were munchkins.

4. Card box with a big book on top. What’s that big book? Oh it’s my reading for Animal Behavior College. I’m working on my Dog Training Certification!

5. Mayan protector for health and happiness (2012), Spanish vase (2004), vase from Belize (2008?), and a photo of my grandparents.

6. Collection of scarves from at least 4 different countries (2004 til ?).

7. More pictures of me & BF but more importantly my hookah from Istanbul (2010).

8. Baby Maggie…awwwww (1984 heh)

9. Growler from Motor City Brewery (2009) full of coins.

10. Books (yeah, yeah) and Mr. Plant, the plant I got when I first moved to DC and the longest living plant I’ve ever owned (2008).

11. Voodoo wishing stick from New Orleans (2010) and a drumstick from The Killers (not visible in picture).

12. Yes, a fan, but also all the magazines I’ve acquired through previously mentioned deals!

13. Jewelry box, nothing fancy. I think I got it at TJMaxx (2004).

14. Travel books and a Spanish/English dictionary – assuming I ever actually learn Spanish.

15. That’s me, duh!

 

2 Comments»

  doranyc wrote @

Screw the shelf! HUBBA HUBBA!! Lookin’ good, baby doll.

  zigzagmags wrote @

haha! thanks 🙂


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

