1 down, 6 to go…

Earlier this month, I took a little trip to Cancun with the BF. Even though we were in Cancun and drank our fair share of fruity drinks, we also managed to do some cultural activities – you know, the kind that would make Mama proud.

We hopped on a tour bus and headed out to Chichen Itza, 1 of the 7 new wonders of the world. Not to be confused with the 7 wonders of world…these are new. If any readers are a fan of An Idiot Abroad, Karl Pilkington toured all of these in season 1. Needless to say, I was a little excited to be where Karl had been! And if you’re not a fan or have never seen the show, shame on you and here’s a handy list of all 7 wonders.

Assuming the Mayan prophecy is false and the world doesn’t end December 21, 2012. I plan on seeing the other 6! The World Cup is in Rio in 2014 – BF and I could easily knock out 2 in one go with a little stint down to Peru. Sounds like a plan!

4 Comments»

  crankypants wrote @

Cool! I’ve only seen the 1st episode of this season’s AIA, and a small part of one ep from the first season. Karl was in a tent, having peed into a plastic bottle he was marvelling/fuming at how he could have only drank a small amount of what was in left in there, yet he nearly filled the bottle up with his pee. I have to check out more episodes, I could use the laugh.

I don’t think I’d want to be in Rio for World Cup, or Carnival. little too crizzazy for this old lady! But you all have fun!

  zigzagmags wrote @

i haven’t watched all of the second season yet either, but i think the first one was far better. he’s just so blunt. and it’s great!

Rio will definitely be ridiculous for world cup, but it would still be a lot of fun! If it doesn’t happen for WC, I hope to still go sometime relatively soon!

I’m running out of time, but I put see all 7 on my list of “to-do’s before I’m 30”. I’ll just up the number to 40 and it’ll be fine 🙂

  Malou wrote @

I haven’t been to South America yet so that is still a must-see place for me.

  More. « zigzagmags wrote @

[…] I went to dinner at my uncle’s house. We were catching up and I was telling him about my recent trip to Cancun and I talked about why Chichen Itza was considered a wonder of the world and about the Mayans. […]


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

