YN2K: You need to know

Most people live their lives on a ‘need to know basis’. I’m really no different.

Lots of exciting things have happened this week, 1 event in particular wouldn’t really make an exciting blog, but 5 events makes for a fantastic blog in this edition of YN2K!

#5
There have been a lot of tornadoes in my area this week. Nothing like Alabama, but yesterday’s ‘watch’ turned to ‘warning’ today. The skies are so dark. Strangely enough, my gaelic football team is still anticipating practice tonight.

#4
My triathlon is officially 18 days away. I don’t really know if I’m ready, but I know I’m going to try and whether or not I finish in the allotted time or not, I will FINISH! 750 m swim, 18 mi bike, 5k run

#3
I’m going to New York this weekend. I’ll see my first real gaelic match at Gaelic Park – NY vs. Roscommon!

#2
I got my newish camera in the mail this week. After months of trying to replace a most beloved camera that died the good old fashioned way from too much use (and not being dropped at a bar), I finally had an epiphany to just buy that exact camera off ebay since it wasn’t available in stores anymore. For just $70, it was a dream come true. Here is my latest of Tessie, taken the day I got the camera in the mail. 


#1
On Monday, I met DC renowned Top Chef, Spike Mendelsohn, of Good Stuff Eatery and We, the Pizza. People outside my bubble weren’t as impressed with the celebrity siting, but that didn’t diminish my OMFG moment. See, I’m cheesin’ from ear to ear.


2 Comments»

  doranyc wrote @

Have FUN! So sorry we are missing you this weekend!

  zigzagmags wrote @

i had a blast and I hope you and Cranky did too!! We’ll definitely have to plan another trip 🙂


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

