Not your average hair dye

Hair dyeI’ve been trying to color block my hair for at least a month now. After 2 failed attempts, I thought I might try an at-home remedy. I perused the aisles of CVS but wasn’t fond of the color purple they had for sale, so I thought, ‘What better place to look than the interwebs?’ Here is the play-by-play of my musings and the LOLZ that resulted…

Lunch break…yay, interwebs time.
Visit Google.
Search ‘purple hair color kit’.
1st search result…CVS hair coloring *not impressed, again*.
Scrolls down.
Oh Amazon, surely I’ll find something there.
Clicks.
Quickly reads overlooks title, more focused on color.
Clicks through to original site.
Reads title again: ‘Sexy (Purple) Betty Pubic Hair Dye Kit’
Only processes ‘Sexy (Purple) Betty Hair Dye Kit’
Glancing over page…why have they called it ‘PubLic’ hair dye

*light bulb comes on*

LOLZ!

Talk about matching the carpet to the curtains. Go on, you know you want to…get yours here. Just let me know how it turns out (no pictures, please).

6 Comments»

  crankypants wrote @

Oh lordy. you really can find anything on the internet. I forget where I read it, probably in Elle or Glamour, but I read a story about a woman who would go to the hairdresser’s (who was telling the story) and steal a batch of hair dye, same as she had hers dyed. Well I guess he caught her and she admitted that she needed ‘a batch for her snatch’ or something like that because her boyfriend didn’t know her hair color wasn’t natural…
good god people.

  zigzagmags wrote @

LOL!! a batch for your snatch. i feel like i need to cherish this moment as i’ll never get to use that phrase ever again in my lifetime. though, not sure i’ll really want to?

  bookmole wrote @

Really? I can think of many times to say it… OK. I’m lying.

But it sure rolls off the tongue nice. (and I mean the phrase folks. nothing dirty here)

  zigzagmags wrote @

lolz. it does indeed. i was kicking myself for not thinking it up on my own. 🙂

  rossruns wrote @

Haha, you really can find everything on the internet, can’t you?

  zigzagmags wrote @

i’m almost afraid of what else i’ll find 🙂


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

