She zigs. She zags.

A very wise professor once told me that you have to write to get through your writer’s block. This is me writing. I can’t promise success, but dear words…I’ve missed you.

It’s been a year since I’ve written anything closely resembling a blog, but I didn’t go completely internet silent. I was lurking in the photo world and maintaining a daily photo blog (insert gratuitous self promotion link here). I nearly completed a year, but fell short due to the untimely death of my camera. However, I do still maintain the blog and update several times a week.

In all honesty, I don’t know what to write. That’s been the problem for quite some time. All my creative juices were pumped into work or other activities and I simply felt dull…and no one likes a dull blogger. But today, I felt sad that I wasn’t a blogger anymore, so I’ve decided to change that.

Let’s make something beautiful.

ps. hai!!1! to all my Vox hoodies. It’s me, Maggie!

8 Comments»

  ln wrote @

yay! she’s back!!

  zigzagmags wrote @

and hopefully with something entertaining to say! πŸ™‚

  doranyc wrote @

O HAI! I can relate. I don’t blog near as often as I used to. Hopefully my muse will return soon!!

  zigzagmags wrote @

i have a feeling our muses ran off together! lol hope they’re having fun at least, in the mean time i’ll force out some creativity πŸ™‚

  littlemiao wrote @

*happy purrs* Glad to see you here!

  zigzagmags wrote @

thanks LM – it’s nice to be back πŸ™‚

  bookmole wrote @

Hey Maggie! How are you doing – glad you made it over to WP.

  zigzagmags wrote @

hey bookmole – i’m doing well. been on hiatus for quite some time, glad I made it here too πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

tinlizzieridesagain

Adventures in Bikeable Fashion

RAISING A RESCUE DOG

Because rescuing a dog is a commitment not a trend!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

LilyPetal

Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing

Joy Victory

Words are my weapons.

CAT IN WATER

Art. Design. Nature. Inspiration

Life of Roya

musings of Roya Ghorbani-Elizeh

Lauri's Blerg

Just another Vox refugee

the food matters project

you are what you eat

emily cawood

designer - builder - artist

Ross' WordPress Portal

Just another WordPress.com site

nest design studio { blog }

our everyday life as designers

Simple Savvy

Slow living, simply done

Going Dutch

and loving it

Lauowolf's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

